DRUGSTORE PICKUP: Maybelline Love

image1

My all time favorite drugstore makeup brand beside NYX Cosmetics (If thats even considered at drugstore brand) is Maybelline New York! Their brand sells great products and so far all the products i’ve tried from them i’ve been really liking. I was at Walmart one day and i picked up these two: Maybelline Brow Drama and Matte Lipstick in “Devine Wine”. I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about these so i had to try it for myself. Plus “Devine Wine” is always sold out when i try looking for it so when i saw they had it, i grabbed it right away. LOL!

  • Maybelline Matte Lipstick “Devine Wine”: This is a vintage old hollywood type of red that is really flattering on the lips. The texture on these matte lipsticks from Maybelline are one of my favorites because it’s matte that actually looks matte but still is very creamy and comfortable on the lips. There is hardly a scent on these lipsticks which is nice. The packaging is cute with that frosted finish, anything with a frost finish for packaging is appealing to me lol! This is a very popular collection amongst all the colors in the collection because every time i try to find it, theres always non left, until now of course. If your looking for a great matte drugstore lipstick i highly highly highlyyyy recommend these Maybelline Matte ones! I keep the color “Touch of Spice” in my handbag on a daily, thats to show you that i really like them!
  • Maybelline Brow Drama “Deep Brown”: People all over have been raving about this so I had to see what was all the hype about. For me brow gel is something i would never splurge on but is something i always need to set my brows. Im not very picky when it comes to brow gels, as long as it keeps my brows in the right direction i’m good! lol! This product is nice because it not only sets your brows it add color to them too. For those days where you can’t spend to much time on your brows you can just use this to add some color to them bare brows of yours. My natural eyebrows are black and dark brown was a good color for me to use. This Brow Drama keeps your eyebrows solid! It’s like spray net for your brows because they literally wont move! The application wand is kinda funky though, its like a ball shape at the end which can be hard to apply at times, especially if you like that really defined eyebrow look. It gel one on your brows gets hard but not in a uncomfortable unpleasing way which is great. If your looking for a good brow tint that also works as a brow gel try this out. Some people will love this some will not, but since the price is not so bad theres no harm in trying it out.

HERE ARE SOME OF THE BROW GELS/TINTS/MASCARAS whatever you want to call it HAHA that i’ve tried:

image2

My current eyebrow gel that i use all the time is the Maybelline GREAT LASH clear mascara. I know its a mascara but i use it as brow gel and it works great for me! Another great product from Maybelline!

Leave a comment